Weekend at the shore

Yes, ended up going to the shore house this weekend anyway, we packed the van on Friday afternoon and got down here  around 7.30 p.m. I love this house! Couldn't be better! T wanted me to share the room with her so I said fine even but I could sleep up on the 3rd floor. It's okay anyway. Saturday we went biking on the boardwalk in the morning, for about 2 hours I guess. Had a great time and the kids enjoyed it. It was reallt hot out today, and not a cloud to be seen, so after that it was the beach.

I figured I would never go in the ocean... waaay too cold for me! But however, I ended up in the water anyway, and for a long time. I tried boogieboarding with the kids, it was nice. And we just played in the water. The waves were great for boogieboarding :)

When we got back to the house, after showered and everything, we went to visit Chris' hostfamily down in Avalon. It was nice, the kids played and I got to meet Chris, loooong time ago now! We talked and walked and yeah, vacation!! Can't wait for summer ;) Gonna drive you crazy with that!!

Anyway, back in the shore house now. and I just realized... I seriously look like a lobster on my back! Haha... Must be the boogieboarding! Well, my ears are red too, will put sunscreen EVERYWHERE tomorrow ;)

Now, time for bed, bet T will wake up early tomorrow.

Mom, hope you enjoy your flowers! I love you!

And, Elin, Happy Birthday! You are an awesome sister!!

//E

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0