Two weeks ago... again!?

Yeah, I am really really bad with updating right now. I just forget about the blog because there are so many other things going on in my head. Gonna get better, promise..
Well, life here goes on as usual, working, college, spending time with friends, that is pretty much what I am doing. And, I can't believe it is less than 3 months left untill my last working day!?! What happened to my year? Where did it go?!? I feel like I haven't done anything, but yeah, that is definitely not true.
Last Friday we had a girls night at Chris house, had a lot of fun, and that was the best night in a long time. Working weekend meant early mornings, but after that I was off. Some shopping, time with Steve and just... enjoying myself, haha. This past week passeed by soooo quickly, don't know what happened, but I think it was the weekend trip that made it pass by so fast. It was Chicago this weekend!!!
CHICAGO - The windy city

We left from Warminster at 5.40 a.m. on Saturday morning to go to the airport, me, Chris, Astrid (Mexican girl) and Cami (Colombian girl). The flight left from Philly at 8.55 and we came to Chicago two hours later. The hostel we stayed at was soooo nice, almost like a hotel! I really liked it. Saturday we went to the "peanut", Willis tower and did some sightseeing downtown. Willis tower was really cool, 103 floors up and the view out over Chicago was totally amazing!
"262 Michael Jordans under my feet" (He is 1.98 meters tall) It was so cool!!
All of us were so tired Saturday night that we didn't want to do anything, think the wind in Chicago took all our energy. Yeah, I know why it is called the windy city now! And I can't do other than agree. Think we slept at least 10 hours and then we just checked out and headed downtown again, to the Navy Pier. The Navy Pier... It was so great there, I guess it is amazing in the summer. I really enjoyed it, and we took a lot of nice picutres. After that it was time for a boat tour on Lake Michigan, which also was nice. They say that you havne't seen Chicago if you haven't seen it from a boat out on Lake Michigan. I agrre again, it was such a nice view, adn the Chicago skyline is amazing! After that we slowly headed back downtown again, just to see the architechture, that is also something incredible about Chicago, it looks so cool. There are so many different styles of architechture and how the houses looks like.
The flight home was about an hour late, I don't really know why, but guess it was because of the rain, which we were lucky enough to not have to be out in. I was back home around midnight, and soooo tired. I went to bed and then it felt like I just fell asleep and then it was Monday morning again, and my alarm was ringing.
Anyway, I had an awesome weekend, I can't wait to upload some cool pictures, just that I have to buy a memory card to get Cami's pictures. Think we took around 1500 pictures, but not all of them are good, haha...
Oh, last week me and Anne booked a trip to the Niagara falls and Canada in the beginning of July, it is gonna be just awesome! And today me and Chris are gonna book the Cali trip. OMG, can't wait for the summer!!
//E

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0